How to View and Erase Your Search History on Facebook

How to View and Erase Your Search History on Facebook

Whenever you search for something on Facebook, your search terms are stored in your Activity Log. Learn how to view them (and delete them if you want).

The Activity Log can only be viewed by you, but if you want to delete any of your old searches for any reason – or even just want to view them (for example, to find something you forgot) – you can do this quickly and simply!

First, click on the gear icon located in the top right corner of the Facebook screen, and go to the Activity Log option.

From there, click the “More” button located on the left sidebar to reveal / expand the “Search” option. Click on it to view your search history. If you want to delete it, there is a button located in the upper right corner called “Delete searches” to do just that.

It seems that there is no option to completely disable this history, but once again we note that – the posts can only be viewed by you, so this will not be a problem.

Also See:How To Troubleshoot Your Wireless Router (Wi-Fi) Tutorial

See More At AndroidDump.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *